Arcs & ladders to places by candle light...
verified

I am interested in men between 18 and 60

I am looking for Fun / dating, Making friends, Relationship, and Marriage

About

Status
Single
Children
No
Languages
English
Height
177 cm (5'9")
Weight
64 kg (141 lbs)
Body type
Average
Physical look
n/a
Style
Bohemia
Would travel
Yes
Would relocate
I don’t know
Occupation
Salesman / saleslady
Education level
College
Ethnicity
Caucasian (white)
Religion
Agnostic
Eating habits
Healthy
Living
With my family
Drinking
Sometimes
Smoking
Never, I can’t stand smoke
Zodiac sign
Aries
Chinese zodiac sign
Dog
Sexual role
n/a

Description

I'm learning & better understanding myself by the day, one day at a time. I work full time in retail and I'm fairly happy with what I do but often let it take up too much of my life, I need to work on finding more time to do and embrace the things I love and enjoy myself while doing so. I'm single, haven't been in a committed relationship before. This certainly isn't common for someone my age, but my identity/lifestyle certainly isn't either. I'm pre/non op, realized something was different as a child, accepted/understood & began to embrace it in my late teens. I'm still not entirely sure how far I want to go with things. We can discuss this matter in depth if you're interested, as I myself am always looking for more information and the support is always great too.

I live in the suburbs of New York City, New York in the US, same neighborhood/same house I was raised in, I live with my mother and I'm an only child. I'm comfortable (a bit too much I suppose), but I realize it won't last forever like everything else. It's hard to tell some days if I'm really content/happy or have just grown accustomed to living with a parent for longer than most. I certainly love the idea of being on my own, so we'll see what happens.

I have always felt more like an odd ball & still do (aside from my identity/orientation), I've always had a soft spot for under dogs & nothing is more attractive than someone who despite the exterior has an odd/freaky side, show me :-) That said, I consider myself both unique and trendy (a fair balance between), but almost always insecure in my performance & efforts (overly self critical), need to work on that too.

I'm an Aries/Taurus cusp, born in the year of the (Water) Dog and I'm an ISTJ; I do not take this with a grain of salt, but I do not base my life on it either. I've always felt older than I am, perhaps in part to being an only child to older parents, from a small family full of older family members; however, I never felt as if I was more mature or advantaged as a result of it. I'm basically* half Irish-American, half Italian American, never did DNA research but based on what I know, if there are other ethnic origins mixed in, it is less than <12.5%.

I'm 5'9.5" tall, and 138-140lbs, this is achieved through healthy/conscious effort. I was not always in the shape I am now and although I lack self esteem realize the results are due to my own steadfastness and a 'fortunate' somatotype/trunk index. Although this may not seem like it deserves it's own paragraph, my physical appearance has always been one of triumph and anguish with a myriad of complexities, if you want to hear all about it, I'm very sorry for you :-P lol

I do not have a strong/active social life, never have, but especially now; I'll delve into that a bit more when we chat. I look forward to the idea of meeting new people, sharing new experiences, up to and including the point of a relationship should it lead to that.